Goal Setting

Everyone thinks that you get an automatic reset when January 1 comes. Change and goals can be done at any time, but there is something about the new year that makes us think we can be different when in fact a change for December 31 to January 1 is no different from January 31 to February 1. Well sure you don’t see fireworks in every month change but I’m sure you know what I mean.

Like everyone, I am a person who sets goals every start of the year, then monthly I reevaluate and see what more can I do and what can I change. It takes 21 days before one can create a habit and being an OC and a person who loves changing her mind, I do get side tracked all the time!

That is the main reason why I love writing, it keeps things in perspective and I am able to sit back, rethink and ask myself “what the parking lot are you doing?”. (trying to get cursing out of my system so i always use replacement words like parking lot)

This year I am keeping my goals at a minimum. Just a few things that I want to change within me.

Discipline

Responsible

Amazing

These are the words that I want to live by this 2014.

I want to be disciplined enough to eat right, exercise right and be a balanced person. Weight has been a problem of mine in 2013, I don’t want that to be the case this year, the only way to do that is to have the discipline to do what is right, to eat what is right.

Being responsible is another trait I want to imbibe. I know I have had given a lot of people problems last year, I don’t want to be the one to blame so I want to be responsible in business, my studies, in money, family and in life.

I do not want to stop amazing myself in others and I don’t want to live inside a box. I want to be able to be an influence to someone, I want people to continue to admire the life I am living no matter how simple or complex it is.

TTFN

Love, Yannie

Leave a Reply

