The last 5 years

Looking back at the last 5 years is a bit difficult. Not because I don’t remember, its just that a lot has happened since then. I have been to numerous places, have had a ton of experiences, made mistakes, and still wanting to experience more.

After graduation in 2007 I started working as an English Teacher. After a couple of years, I tried my hand in advertising then account management. Now I am back to school, learning about the earth, studying geology and hopefully become a paleontologist.

In the last 5 years I have been to 5 different international countries and most of the local hotspots in the Philippines.

I stopped traveling in 2012 because I was sick and near death, but now, I am back on track, or so I hope.

I find peace in traveling, I find true happiness.

The last 4 months I have been to new places, and the rest of the year there will be more places that I will travel to.

I have always wanted to write about my travels. I want to be able to share with my friends the places  I have been and the things that I have done.

I am out of work now and though I am swamped at school I will do my best to look back, so that I can begin to move forward.

DSC_0672
Crash. La Union 2013

Leave a Reply

