My favorite things

Whenever you are sad and lonely just sing:

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens, Brown paper packages tied up with strings, These are a few of my favorite things”

Since I am sad and lonely it is just fitting to sing this song. I have been depressed because of my weight gain, and yes I am not doing anything about it, well actually the sadder I become the more I eat, which sucks!

My brother told me that I look bad, as much as I am mad at him, I am glad too, since he reminded me that I have to take care of myself. I have been binging and I am not able to stop. I have to lose weight for many reasons.

1. lessen my stressors – yes my weight causes me great stress.

2. so I can wear my favorite clothes – I hate buying clothes and I have had been the same size for years. I will not buy new ones!

3. Weddings – since I organize weddings, I would be mad at myself if I didn’t fit my wedding uniform! I’d have to kill myself because its a one of a kind dress.

4. 21 day fieldwork – I’d be going on a long fieldwork in the summer, I would have a hard time with the extra baggage on my sides.

So I have to lose weight and that is that!

TTFN

photo

Leave a Reply

