2012 :D

Another year has passed, a lot of things have happened, but I felt that there is something lacking. Maybe it is because I have not traveled as much as I did in the past two years, but when it comes to personal growth, there was definitely a handful in that department.

I have changed in a lot of ways this year, but as they say the more things change the more they stay the same.

And as every year, my tradition is to countdown the best happenings this 2012.

10. Apple-d

I was able to get 2 new babies this year, an iPhone4s and the new iPad. To those who know me yes I am a tech geek so, I was definitely in gadget heaven this year.

129. Travel

I was able to squeeze in some travel this year. Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand seem like a lifetime away but I was able to visit at least one Unesco World Heritage site this year. I was able to traverse Kennon Road in Baguio City which is definitely not your usual thing to do there. And I was able to pick fossils in Matabungkay Batangas. My yearly Cebu trip was on as well as my yearly Boracay visit.

8. New Friends

I am so grateful that I have met these new unique and geeky friends in Graduate School. We all have the passion for Geology but none of us graduated college with that degree. It was as though fate had brought us all together to share the hardships and the joys of studying a new field. I am definitely looking forward to have more adventures with Ate Doyce, Jaan, Angel, Abbey, Kerve, Chen, Carmz, Renz, Mart, Mark and our other geology friends.

 46411_10151139097010669_1791944861_n

7. High School Bonding

I was able to see my bella’s, Calay, Gina, Jonah and Cheska, and one of the most important people in my life Angelica. Though we do not see each other as much as we would love to, I always remember my girls and keep them in my heart!14

6. College Barkada

Of course my ever loved friends and best friends, these are the people that you keep in your life till the day you die. A new addition to our group is the ever so cute goddaughter of mine Stella, she is one of the most special people I have met this year. 😀384000_10151063324910669_626389067_n

5. Family

I am happy that my family is becoming closer; there were years that I did not even see one of them, I was very distant to all of them, but as I grew older I have realized the value of keeping the family closer. My mom moved back to Manila so that is one bonus as well. I am sure that there will be more adventures for us in 2013.

4. Shai and MerryMe

A special person in my life is Shai, we have established a business together, and even if we experience some short comings (that I feel mostly are my short comings) we are striving to have a better future together through our hardwork in this business. We have opened an events company, and a lot is in store for us for the next year to. If not for Shai, I would not have had realized my dream of becoming a wedding planner. I love you Shai and we will never part! ❤

427230_10150533260440669_603374191_n

3. Graduate School

At long last, my dream of going back to school has come true. I love school, and studying and books and pens and papers. I am back to school and I am studying to be a Paleontologist.    It is way way off from what I studied in school before but this had been a lingering what if for me. I was able to make one of my dreams a reality.

246547_10151053566320669_1847018745_n

2. Life Change

I have decided to take more risks when it comes to life since my operation last March. Who would have known that such a painful event would have turned my life around? As much as I hate being under the knife, I have loved the gift it has given me, a new life and a new perspective about it, I still have my fears but I will get over them for sure.

563157_10150649140440669_1677767950_n

1. My number one

Who else? Edward! 😀 no need to explain that right?

IMG_0258

Thank you 2012!

photo

Leave a Reply

