A (super delayed) Birthday Post

Going  to graduate school, work  and all other things has delayed a lot of my personal projects. Sad to say but my photo a day project has once again been neglected. So is posting here on my blog.

But as the saying goes, it is better late than never.

Last month, I celebrated my birthday, as per (my) tradition, I celebrate it as many times/days as I can with as much people. But my circumstances has changed greatly since my operation, I was still not as strong or as fit to travel, so I just stayed at home.

On the day of my birthday, my boyfriend kidnapped me! He apparently had planned something and he attempted to surprise me. He picked me up from my house, drove to Quezon Ave. then before I knew it we were already in Quiapo.

He would not tell me where he was taking me, so I just sat there, told him some random stories, until we were lost.He had no choice but to tell me where he was taking me because my phone had GPS. 🙂

Reaching our destination. I was really surprised, I thought we were just going to Eastwood as usual, have lunch, dessert, movies, window shopping then back to Homer.

But this day was different, we went to the Mall of Asia. Don’t get me wrong, it is an easy enough place to go to but,  given our condition, as a couple we are not able to go where we want to go, when we want to go. Not once in our almost 3 years together have we gone out of town, so our mini escapades (though still within manila) are already considered out-of-town.

He took me to an all-you-can-eat buffet called Vikings. It was a reservation-only type of restaurant, I had to present a government ID so that the establishment would know that it was really my birthday because, when it’s your birthday you can eat there for free (promo until Sept 30,2012)!

There was a wide array of foods to choose form, from his favorite Makis and my favorite lamb chops. Draft beer is also unlimited.

It was really a gastronomic delight! We went back to the buffet tables around 7 times. We started at 5:30 and finished around 8pm.

Then we strolled along the bay, and took our first Ferris Wheel ride. I have this fascination with Ferris wheels and I had been bugging him to ride one with me.

So he took me to the tallest Wheel in the Philippines, they call it the MOA Eye.

And since I am back to school he gave me a purple notebook, a purple pen and one of the things on my birthday wish list: a purple Jansport backpack, plus a cow bag for Denny(our Nikon camera). 😀

I may not have gone out of town, or had a big birthday bash, but it was a definitely birthday to remember.It was a happy day just spending the whole day with him.

 

I ❤ my babe! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

