No fools in April

I have 12 more days till i go back to work, (well actually just 11) and my recovery is taking its time. At least I am able to function normally, I am able to do at least 60% of the things I can normally do.

It is the first day of the new quarter and I am really praying that I will not be ill anymore, I haven’t worked for well over a month and it is really hard especially for a single independent girl like me, no more money in the vaults for me, I won’t even last till my next pay check. Alms?

Well its time to take things seriously, being in bed for weeks has really cleared my head and cleansed my spirit. Being Idle for almost a month now is taking its toll, and I need to do things to keep my days busy.

The holy week is coming up, and I have plans of doing some spring cleaning, for real this time. I have already filled 1 box of clothes for donation and I am promising myself to de-clutter my home. At least 1/4 of my worldly belongings is to go to trash (like empty DVD canisters, scratch papers, old magazines, wires and broken toys) and another 1/4 is to go to donation (an unused fan, washing machine, clothes, pots and pans, books and other stuff I can give away).

I am doing this because when I was sick I realized that if had died, these things would have ended up in trash anyway, I have not used most of the things in my house for years, and I am only keeping what is important. Oh, my mom will be so proud of me!

I cannot believe that I have been in this house for almost 3 years now and I have so much stuff that I don’t even need. So I am taking it to myself to learn to let go.

There is so much to do and with 11 1/2 days left, I could say I am pressed for time, but I’ll surely make my momma proud!

So back to step 1: Start today.

Leave a Reply

