Sunday Morning

Why i love Sundays.

Its lazy, its long, I can watch all the movies I want on my own in my studio. It is a bit sad sometimes because I have to spend the so called “family day” all by myself. Now this ain’t self pity or anything I just want to get it out of my chest.

I have been outside of the family walls since I was in college, and since I was young, Sundays has always been just any other day, a weekend spent in bed.

10 years ago, I was in High-school, Sundays were spent sleeping, getting strength back from a Saturday all nighter, dreading the hours ticking because Monday is about to come and school starts again.

5 years ago, I was still in College, Sundays were spend still to catch up on sleep, but sometimes to catch up on school work, since I was working 2 jobs and maintaining a grade point average, Sundays was my only “rest” day.

For the past two years, Sundays are spent by myself, or sometimes out of town, but there was a point where I had to work Sundays, thanks to a odd job that I have.

I wish sometimes that this day would be different, I wonder what Sundays would be like 5 years from now. But as much as I wish for things to be different or “normal” like spending it with my family, I don’t want this day to change just yet.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

