Taking it Easy

If not now, when?
Hillel the Elder

I noticed that as the months pass by I have become so uptight and has not been enjoying life as much as I could, maybe its because of this independence and growing up early thing that made me as stressed with life as I am now. I feel much older than I really am, and have been through worse (but not as worse) as some of my age.

In the past years of living alone I have definitely learned the hard way, I have made a lot of stupid mistakes and I didn’t make the most of what I had.I decided for myself to be away from my family, work and live and eat and laugh and cry by myself.

Today after 7 days into 2012, I realized, I should take things easy, people come and go, money is earned and spent, why not just be happy about what I have and not look for anything else.

I am good at some things; photography, organizing trips, working, being a girlfriend, sleeping and eating.

But I am also bad at most things; saving, keeping to the budget, meeting the goal, and some other things which are very personal.

This year I promised to change my ways, I won’t be as young as I am now, won’t be able to work as much as I am able to and be as energetic as I could probably be.

Time is to short for me to lament on the possibilities, daydream, think about the mistakes I have made and be scared of making them again, I have decided to use my time to be productive and jump at every opportunity to be the best person I can be.

I have had lived my life at the moment and it did me no good, I will still live my life at the moment though, I will live life smarter and better than I did in the past 3 years.

I have to lighten up and just be me. A happy, free and fulfilled life is better than a problematic, planned and remorseful one.

One thought on “Taking it Easy

Leave a Reply

