No Visa No Problem

Many days ago I have been lusting on the thought of traveling the world with me, myself, and my backpack (and friends if the want to come along). I have listed the places that I want to go to and researched the things I would need to enter each country. Being single, Filipina who does not own her own house or car, is starting up a business and earns money just enough for a few trips and necessities, it is very very hard to get approved for a visa. Proving the fact that I will not stay in a different country for good is very hard especially in the current situation that I am in. So I wondered, how will I travel the world?

The best solution is (at least for the mean time), travel to countries where Filipinos does not need Visa.

I was able to verify them one by one, and I have researched the good things to see in most of the countries.I have been meaning to post this for sometime now but with the holiday season and all everything is lagged.

ASEAN
Brunei Darussalam – 14 days
Cambodia – 21 days
Indonesia – 30 days
Laos – 30 days
Malaysia – 1 month
Singapore – 30 days
Thailand – 30 days
Vietnam – 21 days

Non-ASEAN
Bangladesh – 90-day visa issued upon arrival for US$50
Hong Kong – 14 days
Iran – 17-day visa issued upon arrival for US$50
Israel – 3 months
South Korea (Jeju Island only) – 30 days
Macau – 30 days
Maldives – 30-day visa issued upon arrival (free of charge)
Mongolia – 21 days
Nepal – 60-day visa issued upon arrival for US$30
Sri Lanka – 30 days
Timor-Leste – 30-day visa issued upon arrival for US$30

Africa

Burkina Faso – 3-month visa issued upon arrival for XOF10,000
Burundi – visa issued upon arrival
Cape Verde – visa issued upon arrival
Comoros – visa issued upon arrival
Djibouti – 10-day visa issued upon arrival for DJF3,000; 1-month visa issued upon arrival for DJF5,000
Egypt (South Sinai only) – 14-day visa issued upon arrival (free of charge)
Kenya – 3-month visa issued upon arrival for US$50
Madagascar – 90-day visa issued upon arrival for MGA28,000
Morocco – 3 months
Mozambique – 30-day visa issued upon arrival for US$25
Niger – 1-month visa issued upon arrival for XOF25,000
Saint Helena – visa issued upon arrival
Seychelles – 1 month
Tanzania – visa issued upon arrival for US$50
Togo – 7-day visa issued upon arrival
Uganda – 6-month visa issued upon arrival for US$50
Zambia – visa issued upon arrival for US$25 (single), US$40 (double), and US$80 (multiple)
North America

Bermuda – 6 months
Costa Rica – 30 days
Dominica – 21 days
Haiti – 3 months
Saint Kitts and Nevis – 14 days
Saint Lucia – 6-week visa issued upon arrival for US$50
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines – 1 month
Turks and Caicos Islands – 30 days

South America

Bolivia – 59 days
Brazil – 90 days
Colombia – 90 days
Ecuador – 90 days
Peru – 90 days
Suriname – 120 days
Europe

Armenia – 21-day visa issued upon arrival for US$30
Azerbaijan – 30-day visa issued upon arrival for US$100
Georgia – 3 month visa issued on arrival for US$10 ~ US$200

Oceania

Cook Islands – 31 days
Fiji – 6-month Visitor’s Permit issued upon arrival (free of charge)
Marshall Islands – 30-day visa issued upon arrival (free of charge)
Federated States of Micronesia – 30 days
Niue – 30 days
Palau – 30-day visa issued upon arrival (free of charge)
Samoa – 60-day Visitor’s Permit issued upon arrival (free of charge)
Tuvalu – 1-month visa issued upon arrival (free of charge)
Vanuatu – 30 days

I’m hoping I could go full circle, we are not as much as a loser as most would think when it comes to going out of the country, its just that our culture and our economic status limits the number of people that can go out and explore the world. But this will be my goal, I will travel as much as I can and fill the pages of my passport so when the time comes that I go to the countries that are stringent in giving Visas, I can prove that no matter how passionate I am about traveling I will always come back home to the Philippines.

**Countries in bold are countries that I have been to or will go to in the next few months**

Leave a Reply

