Destination: Palawan

Palawan is an island province in the 4th region of the Philippines. Palawan is home to two UNESCO world heritage sites which is the Puerto-Princesa Subterranean River National Park, one of the worlds longest underground river and the Tubbataha Reef Marine Park.

Having booked my tickets a few months in advanced, I am excited to embark on a new adventure! It is going to be my first time in Palawan and I cannot wait!

I booked my flight through AirPhilExpress and I bought them for less than PHP 2000 for 5 roundtrip tickets!

Yes Sir! You read it right! I was lucky enough to stumble upon a great deal!

I will be going with my friends Kharlo and Honey (this is my wedding gift for them) and my brother David plus my Dad (also the trip is my birthday gift for him).

We shall be exploring the city of Puerto Princesa, enter the underground river in Sabang and island hop in the Honda Bay.

Palawan shall be the last destination for me for the year 2011.

Leave a Reply

